Washington PR Woman of the Year

The PR Woman of the Year Award Luncheon began in 1990 and has honored the most talented women in the public relations profession. The event celebrates the achievements of the honorees and announces the winner.

We are currently accepting nominations! We invite you to nominate yourself or another female public relations professional for consideration of the 2015 Washington PR Woman of the Year award. Click here for more information about how to submit a nomination.


Please contact Dani Veira and Mary LoJacono at woy@wwpr.org for more information or if you have questions.

Past WOY Winners

Congratulations to all of the Washington PR Woman of the Year Award honorees from 1990-2014:

2014 Laura Monica

2013 Pam Jenkins

2012 Stephenie Fu

2011 Heathere Evans-Keenan

2010 Debra Silimeo

2009 Sarah Temple

2008 Marilynn Deane Mendell

2007 Jennifer Wayman

2006 Margery Kraus

2005 Carolyn Tieger

2004 Susan Hager

2003 Lisa Osborne Ross

2002 Denise Graveline

2001 Elizabeth Shea

2000 Mary Yerrick

1999 Gloria Dittus

1998 Pattie Yu

1997 Susan Morris

1996 Beverly Silverberg

1995 Joan Cole

1994 Katherine Hutt

1993 Pat Wheeler

1992 Elizabeth Olive-Farrow

1991 Myra Peabody

1990 Marcia Sharp