Washington Women in PR is proud to announce the nominees for the 2017 Emerging Leaders Awards.

The Emerging Leaders Awards is a special accolade for young women active within the communications field who have made a significant impact on the industry. This year, we are honoring an Emerging Leader in each of the following categories: Agency, Nonprofit, Corporate, Association, Government/Public Affairs and Independent at the ceremony and cocktail reception on Tuesday, September 12 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. The event will take place at the WeWork White House location at 1440 G Street N.W., Washington, D.C. To register for the event, click here.

Here are your 2017 Nominees:

Meagan Bates
Lauren Bailey
Jenna Boyer
Amanda Byrd
Sinead Casey
Jenelle Coy
Laura Beth Ellis
Trish Garrity
Jennifer Gilcoes
Bianca Hutton
Antonice Jackson

Lisa Johnson Kiefer
Philippa Levenberg
Christin Lewis

Tamara Moore
Shannon Murphy
Jean Raleigh
Jessie Reape
Renee Revetta
Jackie Ross
Whitney Stringer

Alex Thompson
Jessica Zetzman